Skip to content Skip to navigation

The Women Who Win

Clockwise from left to right: Donna Strickland (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2018), Andrea Ghez (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2020), Tien-Tien Yu (New Horizons in Physics Prize, 2021), Monika Schleier-Smith (MacArthur Fellowship, 2020), and Samaya Nissanke (New Horizons in Physics Prize, 2020) are among the handful of women physicists who have been awarded major prizes for their research. Show Less


University of Waterloo, C. Dibble/UCLA, University of Oregon, John D. & Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, S. Nissanke
Sep 30 2021

Posted In:

Faculty, In the News