Shoucheng Zhang awarded 2012 Dirac medal

Source: Physics World

Shoucheng Zhang has been awarded the Dirac Medal for 2012, along with Duncan Haldane of Princeton and Charles Kane of the University of Pennsylvania  "in recognition of their many important contributions to condensed matter physics, including their independent work preparing and opening the field of two and three dimensional topological insulators.  Their research and the physical implications of the concepts and theories they developed have been instrumental to exciting...